Spring Fashion Week 2014 : Hair Trends

Brilliant Blog Amazing Hair Styles

missdorisalyce

Recently I have been scoping hair trends from this years New York Fashion Week, and I found 3 styles that I will probably wear year round!

One: The Braided Crown
Rebecca Minkoff Spring 2014 Runway Show in Collaboration with American Express UNSTAGED, Music by Janelle Monae - Runway

Treseme’s look for Rebbecca Minkoff, was this lovely bohemian braid. This look is great year round, because A) in spring it keeps my hair off my neck. B) in fall and winter it keeps the hair off my neck. haha 😉 I recreated this look here.

Two: The Deep Side Part
dkny-spring-2014-hair-w724

This look is so chic! DKNY hair stylist, Souleiman created this sleek and simple look.
What I love about deep side parts, is that it creates balance to ones face. Not everyone has a perfect symmetrical face, unless your a “true” super model LOL.
Question: Wondering which side you should part your deep side part?
Answer: You choose the side of your face that you favor the least. This…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

